The Supplement Guide
Home | Sign up | Log in
Ginger Root
Model No: SW535
Manufacturer: Swanson Premium Brand

(Based on 4 reviews)
Avg. Price: $3
Reviews: 1 - 4 of 4   View as Outline Post Review
review of ginger root
Feb 17, 2009 12:46 am
xxxlijames


Joined: Feb 17, 2009
Points: 150


i used ginger root juice with honey to eliminate caugh and cold for my child how is one and half year old.and doctor also appretiate to use herbale product for small dieseases.

Date Purchased: 1/2009
Price Paid: $3
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
it is herbal product and have no side effects.



Ginger Root
Nov 19, 2008 8:38 am
pdkamath


Make your life beautiful through yoga practice

Location: India
Joined: Oct 31, 2008
Points: 675


Hi Friends, Most of the ayurvedic medicines are prepared with many natural ingredients including ginger root. My mother used to give me ginger root juice which is mixed with lemon juice for bad stomach early in the morning. Even she was giving me ginger juice mixed with tamarind powder for cold, cough and sour throat.. My personal feeling about ginger is it is best friend for indigestion and allergies like cold and cough.
Ginger root is an effective medicine for morning sickness especially for pregnant ladies.I am an eyewitness to its performance when my wife used to consume ginger root in early days of her both pregnancies. Still today my wife does not forget to put a ginger root bottle in her monthly cart.




Date Purchased: April/2008
Price Paid: $4
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Best medicine for indigestion and allergies



This message was modified Nov 19, 2008 by pdkamath
Good for Health
Nov 19, 2008 2:42 am
expertpalu


Joined: Oct 26, 2008
Points: 480


I started taking this during my initial days of my pregnancy and it really works. It is good to fight the morning sickness in pregnancy. As it is ginger is a great vitalizer, so having it really energizes you during normal days as well. I still have it on and off.

Date Purchased: 03/2008
Price Paid: $3
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Great Vitalizer
Mood Refresher



Great for Morning Sickness and Motion Sickness
Nov 6, 2008 2:45 am
NorthWet


Joined: Oct 24, 2008
Points: 1050


Double-blind scientific studies have shown Ginger Root to be more effective than Dramamine for motion sickness. Worked wonderfully for my step-daughter and her motion sickness.

It also works well with nausea which comes with flu or other illnesses IF you take it at the first sign of queasiness.

Works wonderfully for morning sickness and has been proven to be safe. During pregnancy, the medical community is currently recommending it be taken for no more than four consecutive days. I am currently unaware of if this time limitation is based upon issues found or lack of proven safety. Further personal research is warranted prior to extending beyond the suggested time frame.

Date Purchased: 05/08
Price Paid: $3
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Top notch answer for when your stomach wants to spin without you. Works exceptionally well when taken early. For motion sickness, aim for 1/2 hour before travel.

Cons:
Ginger is also a blood thinner/anti-coagulant, as such you must either discontinue use prior to surgery or notify your surgeon of your use. For those taking a rx thinner and/or daily aspirin, taking ginger on a regular basis can be an issue. Proceed with caution (and preferably your doctor's permission). We opted to dump the rx and go with natural options, however this should only be done after personal research, creating an informed decision, based upon your own personal situation.


More Information
Help Help
Member List Member List
Moderator List Moderator List
TheSupplementGuide.org
Copyright ©2018 TheSupplementGuide.org. All rights reserved.