The Supplement Guide
Home | Sign up | Log in
Natures Bounty Chewable Acidophilus with Bifidus, Natural Strawberry flavor
Manufacturer: Natures Bounty

(Based on 3 reviews)
Avg. Price: $9
Reviews: 1 - 3 of 3   View as Outline Post Review
I swear by this stuff
May 19, 2009 9:45 am
sarryliz


Joined: May 19, 2009
Points: 105


This product has done wonders for me. I suffer from reoccurring yeast infections, and I'm lactose intolerant. Since I am unable to handle eating yogurt I knew I'd better find an alternative in order to get the probiotics my body needs so desperately.

Ever since I began taking this product I have not had one problem. I can't even believe it has been this easy. Not one yeast infection since January! This is an important product for women's health.

Date Purchased: Jan 2009
Price Paid: $10
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Affordable, easy on stomach, chewable, you notice results fast.

Cons:
The flavor is just OK.


a must while taking antibiotics
Mar 23, 2009 8:29 pm
BethR


Joined: Mar 23, 2009
Points: 150


I try to always take acidophilus while on antibiotics to prevent tummy troubles. This keeps the good bacteria in your stomach in balance. These tablets taste pretty good and are easy to chew, and I have not had a problem with stomach upset while on antibiotics if I take this also.

Date Purchased: 3/2008
Price Paid: $8
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Prevents diarrhea while on antibiotics, tastes good

Cons:
no cons


Great product!
Oct 27, 2008 6:55 pm
Neilson184


Joined: Oct 24, 2008
Points: 165


This is a great product for women who suffer from vaginal yeast infections after taking antibiotics. As soon as I am put on antibiotics I start taking them 3 times a day until a few days after I have stopped taking the antibiotics. Since doing this, I have not suffered from post antibiotic yeast infections.

I have tried this during a yeast infection, and I felt no difference so I recommend that this be taken as a pre-yeast infection treatment instead of a cure.

I like that it is chewable, tastes good and is inexpensive. I highly recommend it!

Date Purchased: 06/15/08
Price Paid: $8
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
It is chewable, tastes good and is easy on the wallet.

Cons:
I have no complaints.


More Information
Help Help
Member List Member List
Moderator List Moderator List
TheSupplementGuide.org
Copyright ©2018 TheSupplementGuide.org. All rights reserved.